Back to top

ItEJ Best Referee Award

The Best Referee is nominated based on her/his outstanding contribution to the ItEJ in terms of the number of reviews provided, speed of response, and quality and helpfulness of the comments.

The Best Referee Award is a recognition for scholars who have been exceptionally helpful in reviewing papers submitted to the ItEJ. By means of such an initiative, the Editorial Board wishes to express appreciation to all referees, whose efforts in peer reviewing is crucial in keeping high standards and in supporting authors for improving the quality and readability of their articles.

The Award annually recognizes one or more winners. The Editors select potential candidates, among referees who have been active during the previous year, based on the quality, number, and timeliness of their reviews. Any referees with current or very recent direct connections to the editors and the editorial board members, is excluded. 

In 2018 there will be the first edition of the award. The award will be announced during the Annual SIE RSA.

Sixth Edition 2023
Nicola Borri (LUISS Guido Carli)

Fifth Edition 2022
Riccardo De Bonis (Bank of Italy)
Riccardo Ghidoni (University of Bologna)

Fourth Edition 2021
Alice Albonico (University of Milano-Bicocca)
Giulia Felice (Politechnic University of Milan)

Third Edition 2020
Margherita Saraceno (University of Pavia)

Second Edition 2019
Vito Amendolagine (University of Bari)
Paolo Piacentini (Sapienza University of Rome)

First Edition 2018
Barbara Alemanni (University of Genova)
Maria Bigoni (University of Bologna)



Cart 0 (0,00 €)
Your shopping cart is empty.